n '

follow us

PSeptember 24, 2019

Brian DiSabatino Recognized for Veteran Advocacy

EDiS CEO Brian DiSabatino was named as the distinguished honoree of the Jones Prize in Philanthropy on behalf of Stop Soldier Suicide/22in22.

The Dennis M. Jones Family Foundation (Foundation) and the Institute for Private Investors (IPI) announced the honorees representing the third year of the Jones Prize in Philanthropy. Jones Prize grants are designed to be gifted to charities that have been aided by the efforts of an individual who has demonstrated exceptional work in philanthropy. Brian’s prize, a $10,000 grant, will be donated to Stop Soldier Suicide, an organization that he passionately supports.

The award was presented at the New York Forum.

The Jones Prize is dedicated to Dennis Jones, a 15-year member of IPI. Dennis believed the call to giving and service was the highest honor.

The Jones Prize is given in the spirit of:

  • Inspiring personal giving and volunteering: Dennis wanted to lift up philanthropists whose passion is helping others, not only monetarily, but with their time.
  • Neediest cases: The foundation’s trustees encourage all applicants, particularly those involved in Education, Helping Veterans, Aiding the Homeless, and Fighting Poverty.

In addition to his support of veteran causes, specifically in Stop Soldier Suicide and 22in22, Brian is the founder of VetFest, an event held in the Town of Whitehall and created to demonstrate his passion for supporting the military and first responder communities, especially combat veterans.  Proceeds from the event go directly to Stop Soldier Suicide, a 501C3 that works one-on-one with troops, veteran, and military family members to help navigate the maze of services, programs, and assistance available.

For more information on VetFest and the music, food, and community that comes with it, please visit: https://runsignup.com/Race/DE/Middletown/VetFest.

Congrats, Brian! All of us at EDiS are so proud of all you do for our veterans.



, #CultureOfSafety, World Scholars Program